Do you want to delete your Skype account permanently? Skype is a software that lets you make video calls for business purposes or make group video calls. In this article, you will know about Skype account deletion.
This article explores How to Delete A Skype Account Permanently on a mobile phone or desktop.
What is Skype Account?
Skype is software that lets you create an account to make group video calls for business and other purposes. You can create an account on this software by downloading this software on your desktop or an android app on your mobile phone. This app allows the users to access all Microsoft services such as OneDrive, Outlook, Xbox, and other online services.
You can create your account by downloading the Skype application on your mobile phone, tablet, and desktop computer.
Delete Your Skype Account Permanently
Do you want to delete your Skype account permanently? To delete a Skype account permanently is not a single-step process and is easy. Here are some straightforward steps to delete your Skype account on mobile phone and desktop.
How to Delete Skype Account Online?
If your Microsoft account is not linked with your Skype account, you can delete this account easily; by signing in to your account directly. You can delete your Skype account by signing in to your account online visiting the Skype homepage. Here are some simple steps to delete your Skype account online:
- Open your internet browser on your mobile phone or desktop and visit the homepage of Skype.com.
- Sign in to your account and open your profile to search the “Account Setting” option.
- You will find the Microsoft account option in the account setting, with an “Unlink” option.
- Click on this option to unlink your Microsoft Account and Skype Account in a single step.
- If you have a subscription of any type on your Skype account, cancel these subscriptions. You can refund your amount of subscriptions by sending a request.
- Delete your Skype name and number from your account. Use the Auto-renew feature to remove ongoing payments from your account.
- Set your Skype status offline and sign out of your account from all devices where you have a Skype account.
You have deleted your Skype account online by signing in your account at Skype.com.
Delete Your Skype Account Permanently on Desktop
Do you want to delete your Skype account on the desktop permanently? Follow these straightforward steps to delete your Skype account on desktop:
- Download the Skype application on your desktop computer. Let the installation be complete.
- Open the application and enter your name and open your profile.
- Go to the account settings menu to search the delete account option in the right-side panel.
- In the account setting, you will find an option of account deletion. Next, you have to verify your Skype ID and Skype password for the Next procedure.
- After verification of Skype Id and Skype Password, you will find details of your subscription and credits that you will lose due to account deletion.
- Click on “Next”, and select the reason for which you want to delete your account. Here you find an option of “Mark Account for Closure”, Click on this option for next.
Your request to delete your Skype account on the desktop has been sent and will take some to proceed. All data and contacts on your Skype account will be deleted; with account deletion. It will take some time to clear your data permanently. You must delete your subscriptions before deleting your account to resubmit your funds and credits.
Delete Your Skype Account on iPhone
To delete your Skype Account from android and iPhone has the same steps as on desktop. Let us have a look at these simple steps to delete your Skype account on iPhone permanently:
- Download the Skype app from the play store and let it be installed if you do not have this application on your iPhone.
- Open the Skype app and enter your Skype name on the front page of this app. Open your profile and go to the setting menu to search for the account deletion option at the right-side panel.
- You will find here an option “account and profile” where you have an option of “close your account”.
- You need to verify your account number and put your password to proceed with the account deletion.
- Read out the terms and click on next to select the reason for account deletion.
- Select the option “Mark Account for closure” and go to next.
You have deleted your Skype account on your iPhone permanently and no more on your Skype account. Your all private data and contacts also have been deleted.
You can delete your Skype account permanently from your desktop and iPhone just by signing in to your account and following some easy steps. You will delete all your data and contacts with your account. You must refund your subscriptions and refund your credit before deleting your account permanently.
People are also interested: